Show simple item record
dc.description.abstractMandera Central is one of the districts in North Eastern Province, covering an area of 11 ,648 km. It borders Ethiopia to the North, Mandera East to the North East and Eastern side, and Somalia to South East, Wajir East district to the South and Mandera West district to the West. The district lies between latitude 2°20' north and 4°10' north's and longitudes 40° 30' east and 41 ° O' east. Mandera Central district has seven divisions, thirty-two locations and thirty-nine sub locations. Ashabito division is the largest with 4,509 square kilometers, while Rhamu is the smallest with 145 square kilometers. Ashabito division with 8 locations has the largest number of locations. Mandera Central falls under the jurisdiction of the Mandera Country Council which also extends to Mandera West and Mandera East. The Country Council has 44 civic wards and three parliamentary constituencies. The people are mainly being nomadic pastoralists. Their settlements and density are mainly influenced by water and pasture.en_US
dc.publisherGovernment printersen_US
dc.relation.ispartofseriesDevelopment Plan;2008-2012
dc.subjectEconomic Developmenten_US
dc.subjectRevenue Allocationen_US
dc.subjectInfrastructure Developmenten_US
dc.subjectResource Mobilizationen_US
dc.subjectEconomic Growthen_US
dc.titleMandera Central District Development Plan 2008-2012en_US
ppr.contributor.authorMinistry of State for Planning, National Development and Vision 2030en_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record