Show simple item record
dc.description.abstractMurang’a County is one of the Counties created under the Kenya Constitution 2010. It is one of the five counties in Central region of Kenya and occupies a total area of 2,558.8Km2 . It is bordered to the North by Nyeri, to the South by Kiambu, to the West by Nyandarua and to the East by Kirinyaga, Embu and Machakos counties. It lies between latitudes 0o 34’ South and 10 7’ South and Longitudes 36o East and 37o 27’ East. The county lies between 914m above sea level (ASL) in the East and 3,353m above sea level (ASL) along the slopes of the Aberdare Mountains in the West. The 2009 Population and Housing Census recorded a population of 936,228 persons for Murang’a County consisting of 451,751 males, 484,477 females, and a growth rate of 0.4% per annum. This population is projected to rise to 1.41 Million persons in 2019. In 2018, Murang’a County had 836 Km of tarmacked road, 4,367 Km of graveled road, 3,134 Km of earth road, and 21,000 Km other unclassified roads. The county has 65 Km of railway line, which is underutilized.en_US
dc.publisherCounty Government of Murangaen_US
dc.subjectEconomic Developmenten_US
dc.subjectBudget Allocationen_US
dc.subjectResource Allocationen_US
dc.subjectFiscal Planningen_US
dc.titleMuranga County Annual Development Plan 2019/2020en_US
dc.typeDevelopment Planen_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record