Show simple item record
dc.description.abstractMurang’a County is one of the 47 Counties created under the Kenya Constitution 2010 and occupies a total area of 2,558.8Km2. It is bordered to the North by Nyeri, to the South by Kiambu, to the West by Nyandarua and to the East by Kirinyaga, Embu and Machakos counties. It lies between latitudes 0o 34’ South and 10 7’ South and Longitudes 36o East and 37o 27’ East. The County lies between 914m above sea level (ASL) in the East and 3,353m above sea level (ASL) along the slopes of the Aberdares Mountains in the West. The 2009 Population and Housing Census recorded a population of 936,228 persons consisting of 451,751 males, 484,477 females, and a growth rate of 0.4% per annum. This population is projected to rise to 1,170,109 (579,185 males and 590,924 females) in 2020. The review of the implementation of the previous projects (2018/2019 FY) indicate that majority of the planned projects/programmes were implemented as per the plan. The majority of the departments however reported that there was a delay in disbursement of funds which led to delay in implementation of the projects. The review also revealed that there were instances of re-allocation of funds or non-funding of the planned projects.en
dc.publisherCounty Government of Murangaen
dc.subjectEconomic Developmenten
dc.subjectPublic Expenditureen
dc.subjectDevelopment Projectsen
dc.subjectPublic Participationen
dc.subjectResource Allocationen
dc.titleMuranga County Annual Development Plan 2020/2021en
dc.typeDevelopment Planen
ppr.contributor.authorCounty Government of Murangaen

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record