Show simple item record
dc.description.abstractMurang’a County is one of the Counties created under the Kenya Constitution 2010. It is one of the five counties in Central region of the Republic of Kenya and occupies a total area of 2,558.8Km2. It is bordered to the North by Nyeri, to the South by Kiambu, to the West by Nyandarua and to the East by Kirinyaga, Embu and Machakos counties. It lies between latitudes 0o 34’ South and 10 7’ South and Longitudes 36o East and 37o 27’ East. The county lies between 914m above sea level (ASL) in the East and 3,353m above sea level (ASL) along the slopes of the Aberdare Mountains in the West. The 2009 Population and Housing Census recorded a population of 936,228 persons for Murang’a County consisting of 451,751 males and 484,477 females and a growth rate of 0.4% per annum. This population is projected to rise to 1.128 Million persons in 2018. In 2013, Murang’a County had 2,934.95 Km of road. Of these, 387.5 Km are bituminized, 1313.1 Km are graveled and 1234.3 Km is earth surface. The county has 65 Km of railway line which is underutilized.en_US
dc.publisherCounty Government of Murangaen_US
dc.subjectNatural Resourcesen_US
dc.subjectPhysical Planningen_US
dc.subjectInfrastructure Developmenten_US
dc.subjectPopulation Densityen_US
dc.subjectLivestock Developmenten_US
dc.titleMuranga County Annual Development Plan 2018/2019en_US
dc.typeDevelopment Planen_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record